Crossover genius

Asher Roth, who started as a young white college rapper, is back, and he surprised the hell out of me, years ago, one of the firsts posts of this blog was about his ‘Pabst & Jazz’ album, an excellent crossover between rap and jazz, i know, sounds odd. If you haven’t listened to it, you should. Now 2014 is back with ‘RetroHash’, this time goes all the way down to funky road, melodic songs with a great 70’s disco flavor. It feels right to insert a rap into an Earth Wind & Fire’s song, don’t you think?

It is clear he es more than a rapper, so I think we should keep an eye  on him…


Clash of the titans…

The first time i read about Daft Punk ft. Pharrell, I thought it was gonna be weird, but i had high expectations about it, and with this teaser the only thing they achieved, is to make me suffer, i simply can’t wait to listen the whole album.
This little piece is awsome, it reminds me to the Mos Eisley jazz band, yes that’s Star Wars, i’m talking abour, i’m a little geek.
Hope you like funky on this one, sometimes i think snoop doog is gonna be there, you never know.

Here’s the tracklist for Random Access Memories:

1) “Give Life Back to Music”
2) “The Game of Love”
3) “Giorgio by Moroder”
4) “Within”
5) “Instant Crush”
6) “Lose Yourself to Dance”
7) “Touch”
8) “Get Lucky”
9) “Beyond”
10) “Motherboard”
11) “Fragments of Time”
12) “Doin’ It Right”
13) “Contact”

Read more: